Bangladesh U19 vs New Zealand U19 cricket Live Stream

Bangladesh U19 vs New Zealand U19 Cricket Live Stream

Click here

The bowlers kept their job. Now the batsmen are responsible. Bangladesh has an easy goal to reach the final of the Youth World Cup. They have kept New Zealand short in the semifinals of Potchefstroom. The Kiwis were able to score 20 runs in 5 overs in front of Bangladesh’s brilliant bowling.

Bangladesh also made it to the semi-finals of the Youth World Cup. However, he never crossed the finish line and went to the final stage. This is a golden opportunity in front of Akbar Ali. You have to make the final 252 runs.

Bangladesh beat New Zealand: cricket Live Stream

Bangladesh beat New Zealand early in controlled bowling. The Kiwis lost 5 wickets to take 5 runs. Rescuing from that spot started with two batsmen Nicholas Lidstone and Beckham Wheeler-Grinnell. Despite the pressure on the pair, they did not return. Before taking a turn, Bangladesh took the wicket again. Pacer Shariful Islam dismissed the pair for the loss of 5 runs. New Zealand lost the sixth wicket before Hassan Murad was bowled by Quinn Saund (5) before he was overcome.

Still, the Kiwis’ runs were reduced to 25 by Wheeler-Grinnal’s unbeaten half-century. On the other hand, the batsman did not miss the innings of 5 runs. He smashed the innings of 5 balls with 6 boundaries and two sixes. The second highest 4 runs came from Lidstone’s bat. Fergus Lealman scored 24 runs.

No one else could stand in front of Bangladesh’s great bowling. The most feared was Shariful Islam. The Bangladeshi pacer got 3 wickets for 5 runs with two maiden overs. However, Shamim Hossain did the real work in New Zealand’s top order. His victim was 2 wickets with 5 runs. Hasan Murad was also great. He took 2 wickets for only 5 runs in 5 overs.

New Zealand U19 Squad:
Rhys Mariu, Ollie White, Fergus Lellman, Jesse Tashkoff (c), Quinn Sunde (wk), Nicholas Lidstone, Beckham Wheeler-Greenall, Adithya Ashok, Joey Field, Kristian Clarke, David Hancock
Simon Keene, William ORourke, Ben Pomare, Hayden Dickson
Bangladesh U19 Squad:
Parvez Hossain Emon, Tanzid Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Towhid Hridoy, Shahadat Hossain, Shamim Hossain, Akbar Ali (c & wk), Rakibul Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Hasan Murad
Shahin Alam, Prantik Nawrose Nabil, Avishek Das, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury

Read more from Football

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Latest

To Top