Bumrah, Dhawan return for home series against SL, Australia

India travels to the West Indies after the 2019 World Cup. Jasprit Bumrah fell on his back there. The pacer, who spent a long time off the field, eventually returned to the Indian team. In the new year, India will play T20 against Sri Lanka and ODI series against Australia. The 26-year-old Bumrah is in the two-series squad. After such a long time, like him, but the opener Shikhar Dhawan has returned.

Rohit Sharma has been laid to rest. The Indian cricketers have been excluded from the three-match Twenty20 series against Sri Lanka in the opener, drawn in three formats from the England and Wales World Cup. However, Rohit is having a great year in the three-match ODI squad against Australia. Pacer Mohammad Shami was also laid to rest with him.

Dhawan could not play in the recently concluded three-match ODI series against the West Indies. He returned with a sore throat. Lokesh Rahul could be seen in the opening match against Sri Lanka as Rohit is at rest. India, Bumrah Dhawan return, however, has kept Sanju Samson against the Lankans as a backup opener.

Bumrah Dhawan returns after a long time.

He failed to play in the West Indies tour after the 2019 World Cup against South Africa, Bangladesh, and the Caribbean. In the absence of injured Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Deepak Chahar, his return has certainly returned to India’s tent.

The Twenty20 series against Sri Lanka starts on January 5 with a Twenty20 match against Sri Lanka. Then, on January 14, when India started the three-match ODI series against Australia.

T20 squad against Sri Lanka:

Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dubey, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Nabdeep Saindur, Sardesh Thakur, Sardesh Sawson, Sardul Sasan, Sardul .

One-day squad against Australia:

Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Kedar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendravar, Jadhav Thakur, Jadhav Thakur, Chandra Bhatt.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Latest

To Top