Why Neymar not nominated in the Ballon d’Or?

Ballon d'Or

List of 30 people, but there is no name Neymar! As one of the best players in the world who was compared to Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, he did not get a place in the Ballon d’Or fight. Why there is no Brazilian star, explained the organizer of the award ‘France Football’.

The French magazine offers the Ballon d’Or. Neymar has never won the award that is considered the most prestigious in the personal achievement of footballers. However, since 2010, he has been fighting every single time. This time there was a gap in that section. The Paris Saint-Germain forward was not included in the 30-balloon list for the 2019 Ballon d’Or.

Why not, explains ‘France Football‘. They refer to the Brazilian forward’s performance of the last 10 months as part of the ‘black year’. And this time, eight events have come to light as a reason for Neymar’s absence in the Ballon d’Or list.

The first of which is a long-term sprain off the field at the foot injury earlier this year. France France then brought the referee to ‘disgrace’ in the Champions League match against PS Manchester United in March.

Poor use of PSG supporters in April, ankle splints again before the Copa America starts in June, release from rape charges in August, summer attempts to return to Barcelona but ultimately failing, when the field returns in September, and two international footballs from all international internationals in September. Sore at the break

For this reason ‘France Football’ authorities have not considered Neymar in the list of 30. Messi, Ronaldo and Virgil von Dyke are expected to fight for the Ballon d’Or. They were in the top three of the FIFA Fighting Year. Ballon D’Oréo is a favorite of these three footballers.

Nominees who received:

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)

Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)

Son Heung-min (Tottenham)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)

Alisson Becker (Liverpool)

Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)

Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool)

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)

Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona)

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)

Dusan Tadic (Ajax)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)

Kylian Mbappe (Paris St-Germain)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿

Donny van de Beek (Ajax)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal)

Marc-Andre Ter Stegen (Barcelona)

Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)

Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

Antoine Griezmann (Barcelona)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Eden Hazard (Real Madrid)

Marquinhos (Paris Saint-Germain)

Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)

João Félix (Atletico Madrid)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Latest

To Top